Two AAACN Leaders Inducted as 2019 Academy Fellows

Deena Gilland, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, AAACN National Director; and Stephanie Witwer, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, editor of the AAACN Core Curriculum for Ambulatory Care Nursing, 4th Edition, were recently inducted into the 2019 class of Fellows of the American Academy of Nursing (Academy), one of the most prestigious honors in nursing.

The nurse leaders were inducted during a special ceremony at the Academy’s annual policy conference in Washington, DC, October 24-26, 2019.

View the AAACN Press Release