Legislative Team

The American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing (AAACN) Legislative Team was created in 2008 and revamped in 2017 to better serve the needs of our members.

The role of the team is dynamic and may include providing recommendations for legislative priorities to the AAACN Board of Directors as well as developing position statements on legislative issues affecting AAACN and Ambulatory Care patients. The team is a source of information for the latest policy and legislative initiatives, and will keep members informed via ViewPoint and the AAACN Website.

View AAACN's legislative involvement.


2018-2019 Legislative Team:

Chair, 2018-2019

Nancy Elliott-Haskins, DNP, MSN/Ed, RN
njebsnrnbc1968@gmail.com

Chair Elect, 2018-2019

Donna Furlong, MSN, NEA-BC, RN-BC
Donna.Furlong@bannerhealth.com

Past Chair (2017-2018)

Sobha Fuller, DNP, RN-BC, NEA-BC
sobha.fuller@christushealth.org

Team Members

Valeri Aymami, CPN, MSN, RN, PCNS-BC
vbaymami@gmail.com

Sarah Cluff, RN, MEd, MS
scluff@lifelongmedical.org

Gregory Kopp, RN, MN, MHA, CENP
gregory.kopp@va.gov

Sarah Kundrat, MSN, RN, CCRN-K
sarah.kundrat@uchospitals.edu

Christine Macaulay, RN, MSN, CEN
crisbarron@aol.com

Debralee Quinn, MSN, RN-BC, CNN, CH-GCN, CCM
deqinn@challiance.org

Kevin Turnage, MSN Ed,. RN, NHDP-BC
kdturnage@gmail.com

Susan Webber, RN, BSN, MSN, CPN, CEN, CPEN, TCRN
webof9@gmail.com

Board Liaison

Quanna Batiste, DNP, RN

From the AAACN Online Library