Board of Directors

The 2019-2020 AAACN Board of Directors

Contact information is provided for AAACN members and prospective members to contact these leaders. Use of this contact information for other reasons (e.g., compiling an emailing list, sales solicitations, other commercial use) is strictly prohibited.

Kristene Grayem, MSN, CNS, PPCNP-BC, RN-BC

Read the article: Meet Kris Grayem, AAACN’s New (2019-20) President

Anne T. Jessie, DNP, RN

Director / Treasurer
Quanna Batiste-Brown, DNP, RN

Director / Secretary
Christine Ruygrok, MBA, RN-BC
Kathleen Martinez, MSN, RN, CPN

CMDR Assanatu (Sana) I. Savage, PhD, DNP ,FNP-BC, CDR, NC, USN, RN-BC

Deena Gilland DNP, RN, NEA-BC

Immediate Past President
Kathy Mertens, DNP, MPH, RN

Read the article: Thanks to One Patient, She Discovered Her Nursing Path

Linda AlexanderChief Executive Officer
Linda Alexander

PLEASE NOTE: Board member correspondence should be sent to the AAACN national office, P.O. Box 56, Pitman, NJ 08071-0056. Please call 800-262-6877, press 53 as soon as you hear the recording if you wish to reach a board member by telephone or send an e-mail to