Pictured: Past Presidents, from left to right, Cindy Angiulo, Elizabeth Dickey, and Jane Swanson.

As Women’s History Month (#WomensHistoryMonth) comes to a close, we celebrate legions of women who created, built, and expanded upon the thriving association we know today.

While we are inclusive and appreciative of all of our members, most of our charter members and presidents have been women.

Their passion, excitement, hard work, and tremendous volunteerism and fierce dedication to furthering the art and science of ambulatory care nursing have bolstered AAACN through several decades, multiple US presidencies, incredible advances in technology, and many advances in nursing.